Stöbern Sie durch unsere Angebote (375 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

The Why Cafe , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 121min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The inspirational number-one best seller by John P. Strelecky. Now translated into 36 languages and read by more than two million readers worldwide.In a small cafe at a location so remote it sits in the middle of the middle of nowhere, John - a man in a hurry - is at a crossroads. Intent only on refueling before moving along on his road trip, he finds sustenance of an entirely different kind. In addition to the specials of the day, the cafe menu lists three questions all diners are encourage to consider.Why are you here?Do you fear death?Are you fulfilled?With this food for thought and the guidance of three people he meets at the cafe, John embarks on a journey of self-discovery that takes him from the executive suites of the advertising world to the surf of Hawaii´s coastline. Along the way he discovers a new way to look at life, himself, and just how much you can learn from a green sea turtle. 1. Language: English. Narrator: John P. Strelecky. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/139254/bk_acx0_139254_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Cafe Assassin , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 61min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

An assassin sits at a cafe, photo in hand. He´s waiting for his target. The target arrives, and the assassin reaches for his gun. But nothing is as it seems. And as the assassin tries to finish his job, he realizes that it´s him who´s being hunted.... What will happen? Will he survive? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Charlie James. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/008030/bk_acx0_008030_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Cafe Sydney, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 4min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A review of Cafe Sydney, one of Sydney’s best-placed restaurants. Sandwiched in an historic building at Circular Quay, between the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Sydney Opera House, this might be the city’s most spectacular dining venue. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Steven Lewis. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/sp/brkw/000002/sp_brkw_000002_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Paradox Cafe , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 326min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Rancher Mack Murphy has been buying up land in southwest Colorado, threatening those who won´t sell, including Junior, the uncle of ex-sheriff Bud Shumway. Bud agrees to visit his uncle to help defuse things, never suspecting he would get caught right smack in the middle of Mack´s murder. And it becomes the toughest case Bud´s ever had to solve, as almost everyone is a suspect. Set in the Paradox Valley, a beautiful and remote area with a wooly Wild West history, this mystery will have you laughing, scared to death, and wondering when the mysterious Wild Man will strike again. Add in some fake Ute Indian burials, a new-age addiction counsellor, Bud´s bumbling deputy Howie, a wealthy restauranteer with a penchant for railroads, Mack´s missing wife, Junior´s longing to return to his hobo ways, and two young gold prospectors who are always just one step ahead of the law, and there´s never a dull moment. This is the third audiobook in the Bud Shumway Mystery Series. You´ll also enjoy the first, The Ghost Rock Cafe and the second, The Slickrock Cafe. 1. Language: English. Narrator: E. Roy Worley. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/006826/bk_acx0_006826_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Revenge Cafe , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 491min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

What was supposed to happen: Mandy would land in the Virgin Islands, head to the Revenge Café on St. Thomas, and start living her dream life. She´d begin a new career sharing ownership of the restaurant with her best friend, Chance. She´d break her addiction to therapy cold turkey. And shed let the slow, laid-back pace of island life fix whatever was broken within her. What actually happened: apparently the Revenge Cafe is the ´´it´´ place for people dying, let alone dining. While she´s dealing with a murder on the premises, Mandy learns Chance had been dabbling in a variety of activities that may or may not have been legal, and that may or may not have set her up to be the next victim. With people from her past refusing to stay there, a ghost in the dining room messing up closing time, and a too sexy police detective vying for her attention, Mandy wants only to bury her head in the sand, or at least drown it in a bottle of rum. But as the list of suspects grows to include an old boyfriend and former members of the VIPD, she realizes her own inner demons can destroy her faster than any living, breathing person. It is only after she gets the courage to face them head on that she finds the real murderers and learns they were the least likely of suspects. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Wendy Pitts. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/025351/bk_acx0_025351_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
A Cafe in Venice , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 712min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Quirky and neurotic, Gordon B. Shoesmith is a 30-something jazz musician seeing his twelfth psychiatrist in as many years. He increasingly discovers that there is a conflict between his artist´s idealism and the hard reality of life, fuelled by his ambitious journalist girlfriend, Jenny, and her disapproving parents. Gordon finds himself on an improvised, medicated roller-coaster ride of self-discovery that drags him from cockroach-infested, inner-city anonymity to mercurial artistic success, to the cynical world of advertising. He´s finally tossed onto a road that leads to a café, run by Joe, a middle-aged, Palestinian Elvis impersonator, in the desert town of Venice, South Australia. 1. Language: English. Narrator: David Tredinnick. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/boli/000931/bk_boli_000931_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Cafe by the Sea: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The beloved author of The Bookshop on the Corner returns with a sparkling, sunny, soulful new novel perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand. Years ago Flora fled the quiet Scottish island where she grew up - and she hasn´t looked back. What would she have done on Mure? It´s a place where everyone has known her all her life, where no one will let her forget the past. In bright, bustling London, she can be anonymous, ambitious...and hopelessly in love with her boss. But when fate brings Flora back to the island, she´s suddenly swept once more into life with her brothers - all strapping, loud, and seemingly incapable of basic housework - and her father. Yet even amid the chaos of their reunion, Flora discovers a passion for cooking - and finds herself restoring a dusty little pink-fronted shop on the harbour: a café by the sea. But with the seasons changing, Flora must come to terms with past mistakes - and work out exactly where her future lies.... Funny and heartfelt, The Café by the Sea is a delightful summertime novel that puts a modern twist on the classic Seven Brides for Seven Brothers story. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sarah Barron. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/006127/bk_harp_006127_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Crossroads Cafe , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 1086min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A Hollywood actress known for her beauty flees to a secluded mountain cabin in North Carolina after being severely scarred in a car accident. There she finds unexpected love and a new life with a man who lost his family in 9-11. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kathy Bell Denton. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/001371/bk_acx0_001371_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Cherry Tree Cafe , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 552min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Cupcakes, crafting and love at The Cherry Tree Cafe.... Lizzie Dixon´s life feels as though it´s fallen apart. Instead of the marriage proposal she was hoping for from her boyfriend, she is unceremoniously dumped, and her job is about to go the same way. So there´s only one option: to go back home to the village she grew up in and to try to start again. Her best friend, Jemma, is delighted Lizzie has come back home, as she has just bought a little cafe, and Lizzie´s sewing skills are just what she needs to help get it ready for the grand opening. With a new venture and a new home, things are looking much brighter for Lizzie. But can she get over her broken heart, and will an old flame reignite a love from long ago? For everyone who loves settling down to watch Great British Bake-Off and the Great British Sewing Bee or curling up to read Milly Johnson or Jenny Colgan, The Cherry Tree Cafe is a coffee-break treat. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Karen Cass. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/ssuk/000103/bk_ssuk_000103_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Blue Moon Cafe , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 392min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Someone - or something - is killing Seattle´s gay men. A creature moves through the darkest night, lit only by the full moon, taking them, one by one, from the rain city´s gay gathering areas. Someone - or something - is falling in love with Thad Matthews. Against a backdrop of horror and fear, young Thad finds his first true love in the most unlikely of places - a new Italian restaurant called The Blue Moon Cafe. Sam is everything Thad has ever dreamed of in a man: compassionate, giving, handsome, and with brown eyes Thad feels he could sink into. And Sam can cook! But as the pair´s love begins to grow, so do the questions and uncertainties, the main one being, why do Sam´s unexplained disappearances always coincide with the full moon? Prepare yourself for a unique blend of dark suspense and erotic romance with The Blue Moon Cafe, written by the author Unzipped magazine called, ´´the Stephen King of gay horror.” You´re guaranteed an unforgettable listening experience, one that skillfully blends the hottest romance with the most chilling terror.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Topher Samuels. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/005519/bk_acx0_005519_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot